Posted in Loved it/Hated it

#1sentenceWednesdays.- New Year at the Ritz “Review”

Loved it-hated it

1sw-v2

One Sentence Wednesdays is a weekly meme originally hosted and created by Rebeca at “Books and Messy Buns”,that anyone can join.

Since her blog is going through some changes and I really like her weekly memes, I asked for her permission to continue with them and here we are.

To participate all you have to do is:

Pick up the book you’re currently reading -or read last-, think about what it made you feel -is making you feel-. Describe it in one sentence, make a post in your own blog sharing your sentence and link back to my blog as the host. Finally, share the link to your post in the comments section here for the book community to see:)

Note: Please refer the creator of the meme and the host (this blog/this post) in your own post and leave a comment down below with a link to your 1SW so all the participant can have a look and share their thoughts too!

My Sentence is:

I want to travel to London!

-about New Year at the Ritz by Nikki Moore

Yes, that´s it, that´s my sentence. If I had to say anything about this book is that it made me want to travel and as mentioned in my New Year´s resolution post -it´s in Spanish-, I don´t like to travel!

24000537Anyway, New Year at the Ritz is part of a series of short stories known as the Love!London series.

I haven´t read the first story, nor any of the other ones -this one is the second-, but I´m planning to! ´cause this story was just lovely.

The plot isn´t really that thick, and the story is pretty straightforward, but I don´t know…, there´s just something about it that made me love it.

Maybe it was the romance, the setting, or I don´t know the descriptions; the point is that reading this book I really felt like my spirit was lifted and I was ready to begin the year.

The book also surprisingly had a good message or at least in my opinion which was that sometimes it´s ok to look back and reflect in order to move forward, and what better day to do that than New Years, and there was also a lesson about love, and how we shouldn´t blind ourselves to it, just because you didn´t picture yourself with that person in the beginning.

Anyway, the bottom line is that I absolutely loved this story, and I ´d recommend it to anyone who loves romance and would like a quick and light read.

One thought on “#1sentenceWednesdays.- New Year at the Ritz “Review”

Leave a Reply

