Posted in Watching or waiting?

April´s Fool and not Fooling Movies (Peliculas para Bromear y no Bromear en Abril)

Watching or waiting

Surprisingly, there are not that many movies I wish to watch in April, I mean May had plenty but surprisingly enough, even though April is supposed to be closer to the blockbuster movie summer, nope, there are not that many movies that I wish to watch, which in hindsides is something good, ´cause I´m definitely going to need that money come May.

Sorprendentemente, no hay muchas películas que quiera ver en Abril, quiero decir Mayo tuvo varias pero sorprendentemente, aunque se supone que Abril esta más cerca del verano de películas taquilleras, no, no hay muchas películas que quiera ver, lo cuál si lo pienso es bueno, porque definitivamente voy a necesitar ese dinero en Mayo.

Anyhow, last month I manage to watch in the cinema almost all of the movies I wanted -with the exception of Power Rangers because of several reasons that I´ll discuss later on- so… this month, I should able to manage it, right?

En fin…, el mes pasado logre ver casi todas las películas que quería ver en el cine -con excepción de Power Rangers debido a varios motivos que discutiré más adelante- así que… debería poder lograrlo este mes también, ¿verdad?

Anyhow, on to the list:

De cualquier modo, a la lista:

WATCHING!

  • Guardians of the Galaxy/Guardianes de la Galaxia.- April 28th/28 de Abril

It´s a sad, sad day when there´s only 2 movies you really want to watch in the cinema. But that´s the case this month, I mean there are some others that seem fun and entertaining, but… not enough to grant the price of a ticket -which keep going up and up-.

Es un triste, triste día en el que solo hay 2 películas que realmente quiero ver en el cine. Pero ese es el caso este mes. quiero decir hay algunas otras que se ven divertidas y entretenidas, pero… no lo suficiente como para ameritar el costo de un boleto -el cual sigue subiendo y subiendo-

Anyhow I liked the first Guardians of the Galaxy movie enough, and as I said my friends and I tend to go to the premiere of these kinds of movies -in fact, we already have tickets-, so… there´s no way we´re missing this one!

En fin, la primera película de los Guardianes de la Galaxia me gustó lo suficiente, Y tal y como he mencionado, mis amigos y yo tendemos a ver este tipo de películas en preestreno -de hecho ya tenemos nuestros boletos-, así que… ¡no hay forma de que nos perdamos esta! 

  • Yu-Gi-Oh! The Darkside of Dimensions/Yu-Gi-Oh! El Lado Oscuro de las Dimensiones.- April 22nd/22 de Abril

I was a really big fan of this anime series and I´m not ashamed to say it, in fact, I even played the card game and participated in some tournaments. And I also remember watching the first movie Yu-Gi-Oh! Pyramid of Light with my brothers at the cinema.

Fui una verdadera fan de esta serie de anime y no me avergüenza admitirlo, de hecho incluso jugué el juego de cartas y participe en algunos torneos. También recuerdo haber visto la primera película Yu-Gi-Oh! La Piramide de Luz con mis hermanos en el cine.

That being said, the series for me ended with Atem going into the afterlife so… I never saw the Bonds Beyond Time movie, but there´s no way I´m missing this one!

Habiendo dicho esto, la serie terminó para mi cuando Atem se fue al más allá, así que… jamás vi la película Lazos a Través del Tiempo, pero aún así, ¡no hay forma de que me pierda esta!

 

WAITING

  • Chips/Chips: Patrulla Motorizada.- April 13th/13 de Abril

Michael Peña, he´s the only reason why I want to watch this movie, him and Kristen Bell maybe, since I liked her so much in The Good Place.

Michael Peña es la única razón por la cuál quiero ver está película, bueno el y tal vez Kristen Bell, porque me encanto en The Good Place.

Outside of that the trailer of the movie seemed funny enough, but I´m still unsure about watching this movie at the cinema, so… who knows?

Fuera de eso, el traíler de la película se ve lo suficientemente gracioso, pero sigo indecisa sobre verla en el cine o no, así que… ¿quién sabe?

  • The Fate of the Furious/Rápidos y Furiosos 8.- April 13th/13 de Abril

For the longest of times, the Fast&Furious movies were a guilty pleasure of mine. I saw them all, right from the first one ´til the Furious 7, and while they were silly and kind of over the top at times, I still sort of enjoyed them, and that was mainly because of Paul Walker.

Por largo tiempo, las películas de Rápido&Furioso fueron un placer culposo para mí. Las vi todas, desde la primera Rápido y Furioso hasta Rápidos y Furiosos 7, y aunque fueron algo tontas y en ocasiones sobre exageradas, las disfrute, gracias principalmente a Paul Walker.

While most people loved the movies because of Vin Diesel and The Rock, for me, it was all about Brian O´Conner, the police officer that turned native and jump started all of this, I liked so much about his character and I always wanted to know more about him; that I couldn´t help but watch the movies just to see what other crazy things he would do.

Mientras varias personas amaron las películas debido a Vin Diesel y La Roca, para mi, era todo sobre Brian O´Conner, el oficial de policía que se volvió nativo y dio inició a todo esto, me gustaban tantas cosas de su personaje y siempre quise saber más sobre él que  no podía evitar ver las películas solo para ver que otra locura haría.

But know… he´s gone, and with him these movies, are least for me, so while I can´t help but be curious about what the movies would be like without him, I seriously doubt I´ll be watching this installment anytime soon.

Pero ahora… se ha ido, y con él estás películas, al menos para me; así que aunque no puedo evitar sentir curiosidad sobre como serán estas películas sin el, realmente dudo ver esta siguiente entrega pronto.

 

And that´s it! That´s my movie list for April, as I told you is a really short one ´cause there are not that many movies that pulled my attention, but then again there´s always the chance I´ll watch a movie that I wasn´t thinking about.

Y eso es todo. Esa es mi lista de películas para Abril, como le dije es una lista corta porque no hay muchas películas que hallan llamado mi atención, pero al final siempre existe la posibilidad de que vea otras películas en las cuales no había pensado.

But what about you? What are you watching this month?

Pero ¿qué hay de ti?, ¿Qué películas verás este mes?

Leave a Reply

